Step by step.

Things are slow.

I’ve been training… a bit. On days when I’m not too tired, and not hurting too much, I join in on jujitsu, usually the basics at the beginning, before things get flippy and twisty and too complicated for my body to handle. I’ve been showing up early to work one on one with a friend on drilling and moving and figuring out what I can and can’t do. Trying to both get in shape anne moving again and also not get reinjured.

It’s slow and hard and not at all like it used to be. I just need to accept that. And accept that I can’t sit around waiting for my body to decide to be ready for this… I have to make it happen. Stop sitting on my ass, suck up a reasonable amount of pain, and do things.

I’m working on it.

, , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

